Skip to content

Oh for crying out loud

December 18, 2012

Sometimes it comes so thick and fast that I have to post like mad.  So – the following really, really stupid and self-centered assholes are hereby mentioned.

JAMES DOBSON
“Our country really does seem in complete disarray. I’m not talking politically, I’m not talking about the result of the November sixth election; I am saying that something has gone wrong in America and that we have turned our back on God.

I mean millions of people have decided that God doesn’t exist, or he’s irrelevant to me and we have killed 54 million babies and the institution of marriage is right on the verge of a complete redefinition. Believe me, that is going to have consequences, too.

SAM MORRIS

“And a lot of these things are happening around us, and somebody is going to get mad at me for saying what I am about to say right now, but I am going to give you my honest opinion: I think we have turned our back on the scripture and on God almighty and I think he has allowed judgment to fall upon us. I think that’s what’s going on.”

“We get all up in arms about 20 children being shot in a day care but we don’t give one good-glory rip about the 4,000 that were removed violently from the wombs of their mothers [in abortion procedures] the same day,” Morris said. “I believe they use children and Christmas and all that to pull on our heart strings about gun control. That’s what it’s all about.”

Morris went on to criticize public schools, which he said teach children about evolution, sex and “how to be a homo.”

BRYAN FISCHER

“The question is going to come up, where was God? I though God cared about the little children. God protects the little children. Where was God when all this went down. Here’s the bottom line, God is not going to go where he is not wanted.

Now we have spent since 1962 — we’re 50 years into this now–we have spent 50 years telling God to get lost, telling God we do not want you in our schools, we don’t want to pray to you in our schools, we do not want to pray to your before football games, we don’t want to pray to you at graduations, we don’t want anybody talking about you in a graduation speech…

In 1962 we kicked prayer out of the schools. In 1963 we kicked God’s word out of ours schools. In 1980 we kicked the Ten Commandments out of our schools. We’ve kicked God out of our public school system. And I think God would say to us, ‘Hey, I’ll be glad to protect your children, but you’ve got to invite me back into your world first. I’m not going to go where I’m not wanted. I am a gentlemen.”

Let me put this as gently as I can.  You people are self-serving, egotistical, attention-mongering assholes.  You lie and twist the truth, you look for scapegoats based on your own political agenda, you spew hatred and bigotry at a time when people need to hear of love and kindness and support.

In short you have said very, very bad things for very, very bad reasons, and you really  need to be torn to shreds by angry bears.

DISHONERABLE MENTION

NEWT GINGRICH

“When you have an anti-religious, secular bureaucracy and secular judiciary, seeking to drive God out of public life, something fills the vacuum. I don’t know that going from communion to playing war games, in which you practice killing people is necessarily an improvement.”

Mr. Gingrich is not a member of the clergy, but I felt that he deserves mention here because of his access to the bully pulpit of the talk shows, and because he makes much of being a religious public figure.  Mr. Gingrich, stop bloviating and go play some “Call of Duty” or cheat on your wife or do whatever it is that you do for fun, but seriously – stop putting the blame for this tragedy on secular society for your own political gain.  Twenty-six dead people are not props that you can manipulate for your benefit.  It’s just wrong and evil.  Not quite as wrong and evil as the people above, but if the she-bears aren’t tired after ripping them to pieces, you are certainly deserving of their attentions in this case as well.

This installment of TWO SHE BEARS is brought to you by 2 Timothy 2:16.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

